The Sunset Photo

Just want to quickly share a little photoshop magic, I took this photo of my daughter on the beach during our summer vacation this year, and I while I love it, I was a little disappointed that there didn’t seem to be as much orange in the photo as my other sunset photos… and the heart was not as defined as I would’ve liked. So! I edited out any people with the stamp tool in Photoshop. I used the “Liquify” tool to make the heart shape more clear. Then I copied a small spot of golden glow sunset from another photo I’d taken that evening, and using the blend tool blended it into the heart part of the this photo. Done! I like the after photo much better, even though both are quite sweet!

sunset photo

Leave a comment

Please comment, I'd love to hear from you!

