Covering Lamp Shades

20150812 - lampsI’ve wanted to cover my lamp shades for quite a while. I bought them for their size and shape and price in Ikea’s As-Is section… but they don’t really match my décor, the pink ones especially. With Pinterest I looked into covering them with fabric, covering them with wall paper, decoupage, removing the fabric to use the frame, even painting them!

In the end I opted for the path of least resistance, and decided to just re-cover them with fabric. I love how they turned out, especially my bedroom ones where I used leftover curtain fabric (thrifty and matching, yay!), what I was not counting on was that when the light is turned on… the original color/pattern shows through the new fabric. Had I known that I might have been more careful when hot gluing the edges down, lol…

20150812 - more lamps

Leave a comment

Please comment, I'd love to hear from you!

