Pencil Drawing Outline Scrapbook Page

A couple months ago I posted how to turn a photo into a pencil drawing, I did this initially because of a photo I saw where just the outlines of pencil drawing where scrapbooked into a beautiful mess of a page. And I wanted to recreate that. I love how the first page turned out, and as I turned to the second page decided to type the steps out as I went along:

Place the pencil drawing on a solid light colored background paper
Change the blending mode to “Darken”
Use “Eraser Tool” to remove anything extra around the subject
Use the “Dodge Tool” to soften edges if needed
Place a patterned paper over everything
Use “Eraser Tool” set large on a feather brush with “Opacity & Flow both set to 50% to remove the pattern over the face
Use Blending tools to mix papers and elements around the face
Clip papers to the words by putting the paper over the text and press “Alt & Ctrl+G” to create a “Clipping Mask”
Finish scrapbooking with elements

This is different than anything I’ve ever done before, more artistic than archive, and I love it!!


(click on it to see more detail)

Leave a comment

Please comment, I'd love to hear from you!

