Buffalo Wild Wings, Vegan Style!

One thing I miss from my old eat-whatever-sounds-good life is my almost weekly trips to Buffalo Wild Wings! I ordered the same thing at every visit – twelve medium sauce chicken wings, and there is little else that made me so happy! Lately I’ve been craving some wings, however most ‘vegan wing recipes’ seem to always use tofu and BBQ Sauce, neither of which I enjoy.

When I came across this cauliflower recipe, I wondered if there was a copycat version of my favorite wing sauce on the web somewhere, I did quick search, and found what I was looking for! The amazing thing is that the recipe smells and tastes EXACTLY like the meal I so enjoyed in the past… you don’t miss the chicken at all! A hit for my whole family!

Cauliflower Nuggets
2 heads of cauliflower, do not wash

Cut the cauliflower into pieces.
Spread pieces out on two foil lined cookie sheets.
Bake at 400 for 30minutes.
Then set the oven to “high broil” and broil 2-3 more minutes, depending on how crispy you like it
Serve with your sauce for dipping.
I HIGHLY recommend viewing the original recipe here to see the rest of this awesome tasty website!: Chocolate Covered Katie

“Buffalo Wild Wings” Medium Wing Sauce Vegan
1 cup franks cayenne pepper original sauce (VERY IMPORTANT)
1/3 cup vegetable oil
1 teaspoon granulated sugar
1/2 teaspoon cayenne pepper
1/2 teaspoon garlic powder
1/2 teaspoon Worcestershire sauce
1/8 teaspoon fresh coarse ground black pepper
2 TBLS water
1 TBLS cornstarch

Combine first seven ingredients.
Heat sauce over medium heat until boiling.
Reduce heat and simmer for 5 minutes.
Remove from heat and allow it to cool for 10 minutes.
While the sauce cools, whisk cornstarch with 2 teaspoons water.
Drizzle the cornstarch mixture into the hot sauce mixture in a steady stream while rapidly whisking.
Cover the sauce and chill until ready to serve.
You can view the original non-vegan version of this fantastic recipe here: Buffalo Wild Wings Copycat

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I love the idea of this cauliflower! I will have to try it.

    Reply

Please comment, I'd love to hear from you!

