Scrapbook Journaling

I’ve finally got around to scrapbooking mother’s day and wanted to mention that I’ve learned journaling is as important as the pictures. They go hand in hand. When I first started scraping I would simply put the name, date, and possibly location on a page, and I wish now that I would have done more. On almost all my scrapbooks these days there is a story, or at least more information than a date and name. For example this mother’s day I had my hubby conduct a survey from my girls asking questions like ‘what food does mom make best’, or ‘what makes mom laugh’ , and those answers are a window into this era of our journey, something that will be fun to look at later on down the road.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Please comment, I'd love to hear from you!

