Christmas Eve Treasure Hunt

A Christmas Eve tradition in our family is to open one small gift on Christmas Eve. I took this a step further with my girls, and they have to go on a treasure hunt for it! I didn’t have time to think of clues this year, so I googled ‘treasure hunt clues’ and ended up viewing an awesome list at RealTreasureHunts.net. There were so many clues at the site, that I prepared a hunt for this year AND next year!

I chose clues relevant to our household, and arranged them to go from room to room. After I print them out I like to use scissors to curl the paper slips, just like curly ribbon, so the girls have to unroll them. Also, the easiest way to do the clues is start at the end to work your way backwards, cutting and curling the clues as you go along. Download the ready to print clues here: Christmas Eve Treasure Hunt Printable Clues

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Great idea! I did this for my fiance’s xmas present! :)

    Reply
    • woodlandrealm10

       /  December 31, 2013

      I did one for my husband’s birthday gift soon after we got married :D they are lots of fun!

      Reply

Please comment, I'd love to hear from you!

