Fairy Kittens for Christmas


I’ve always been enchanted with the idea of a fairy kitten with little wings, and so when I came across a crochet kitten pattern it sparked the idea to make one with wings! That pattern turned out to not be what I was looking for, exactly, so I searched around, I prefer to have a pattern base so that I’m not wasting time, or feel like I’m reinventing the wheel, but I could not find exactly what I was looking for, and then realized that it doesn’t matter for this project, basic head, body, leg shapes will do, so I adapted the pattern from the blog Bethsco, and then I got the butterfly wings from here: By Hook by Hand – Butterflies
Kitty Headband
leave long tail
ch 4, join to form loop
*ch 7, slip st in loop*
repeat from * 4 times around
leave long tail
secure to cat as a headband

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Oh my goodness super cute!!! Must not show daughter or I will be making 10 of them. One needs one in each color right?

    Reply

Please comment, I'd love to hear from you!

