Weight Loss Motivation

Although you can google it and find many versions of these jars, I saw them first at the blog Hot Mess Princess. I loved the notion of a visual reminder of the weight that needs to be lost, but also the encouragement of seeing what you have already accomplished. Soon after that, I came across a tutorial at Love Bug Living that really set things into motion. I liked that I could print out any font I want, to tape it inside of the jar for tracing. The basic idea is to write on glass with a sharpie, and bake it at 350 degrees for 30 minutes, then let it cool in the oven to prevent cracking. The baking went perfect and now our new jars have a place on our dresser!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. A Fail: Custom Water Glasses | Grow Sew Happy

Please comment, I'd love to hear from you!

