Spelling Practice Worksheet

My second grade daughter’s teacher sends home a list of spelling words each week that we are to practice, play prearranged games with, and at the teachers conference recently I learned that she would also like us to use the words in a story and draw a photo of the story. But all we get is the list of words… and I prefer structure, or a form to fill out. So I made these two worksheets for my daughter to use:

My kindergartener was so excited about them that she insisted they become part of her homework too!! So even though she doesn’t have spelling homework yet, we fill it out with sight words she is supposed to be memorizing, and let her do them too!

You can download the PDF version for printing here: Spelling Worksheets
I mostly used the kit “Never Forget”, more info on that here: Digi Files – Erica Zane

Leave a comment

Please comment, I'd love to hear from you!

