Quick Reusable Produce Bags

Hello! Wanted to quickly share these produce bags I made at the request of my sister… they are exactly like the ones that I use for broccoli, avocados, asparagus, bunches of greens etc when I go to the store:

I used Stretch Rayon Jersey Knit, in mint green, which is washer/dryer safe. Also I left the top open, with no ties, so the checkout person can just peek in without having to untie each bag. Basic instructions are:
Cut a strip of lightweight knit about 30 inches by 9 inches. Fold it in half. Sew it up the sides and around the top, use a rolled hem. The end size should be about 14 x 7. If you want to decorate it, do that before sewing it. Happy Crafting!

Leave a comment

Please comment, I'd love to hear from you!

