Finally Learning Knitting

A few months ago, I started to learn to knit, using a book my mom gave me, and a library book, and YouTube. I finally figured it out well enough to make a couple square dishcloths, then took a break to work on other projects… and forgot everything I’d learned so far. Frustrating to say the least! This is something I’ve always wanted to learn, so last week I tried again, knowing that if it’s anything like crochet I need to gain muscle memory. So, using some aqua colored Sugar’n Cream yarn my sister gifted to me, I knitted about eight dishcloths, using the “practice patterns” K1. P1. & K2. P2. from my mom’s book. I think I’ve got the rhythm stuck in my head now, I just need another simple project to keep my momentum going! In the meantime, here are my dishcloths and patterns…

What I ended up knitting using the simple “practice patterns” K1. P1. & K2. P2:

Dishcloth #1:
Cast on 25 or so
K one row. P one row.
Repeat.
(made 3 of them)

Dishcloth #2:
Cast on 25 or so
Rows 1-4: K one row. P one row.
Rows 5-8: K1. P1. Repeat.
Repeat rows 1-8 until the square is complete
(made 2 of them)

Dishcloth #3:
Cast on 25 or so
Rows 1-4: K one row. P one row.
Rows 5-8: K2. P2. Repeat.
Repeat rows 1-8 until the square is complete
(made 3 of them)

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. My Halloween Costume – Part 2 – Pixie Hat | Grow Sew Happy
  2. Learning Knitting Again? | Grow Sew Happy

Please comment, I'd love to hear from you!

