Crochet Hooks On The Go!

I’ve been using a random assortment of mismatched hooks all these years, but they’ve served me well, I’ve been wanting to take all of them with me on the train in case I need a different size hook, which has happened to me several times, and I didn’t want to use a plastic case, so I made the below travel pouch. I know there are tons of patterns out there for a hook holder, but I just freehanded my own on the way home, since I had yarn and hooks but no computer to look up a pattern. It turned out nice, so I counted my stiches to put together this quick pattern for you!

Hook Holder
Round 1: ch 46
Round 2: sc in 2nd ch from hook, and every ch til end
Round 3: ch 1, turn, 1 sc in every sc across til end
Round 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11: Repeat round 3
Round 12: fold lengthwise, not quite in half, slip st edges together all the way around including the bottom to strengthen it.
Compartments: if you want the pouch in have two sections for stability, use a smaller hook to weave a string through the middle of the pouch to separate it into the two sections.
Weave in ends, done!
Note: If you need a larger pouch, either don’t put in sections and/or continue repeating round three til you get a width you like.

Hope that makes sense! Happy crocheting!

Next Post
Leave a comment

Please comment, I'd love to hear from you!

