Summer = Shorts

It’s getting even hotter here in Portland, and I find that the capri yoga pants I wear under my skirts are just too hot, I decided that shorts are a now a must. My attempts with making shorts did not go well, and I was planning a trip to Goodwill, when I came across an ad in the “Free” section of craigslist. It said there were yard sale leftovers available for free until sunset, only eight blocks walk away! I glanced outside, then went dashing out the house with one of my smaller carts, and my kids in tow! We got there just as the sun was going down. I found a few good pieces to add to the girls’ school wardrobe, a couple around-the-house-shirts for me, and a pair of gray pants that were my size. When I tried the pants on later, they fit around the waist, but otherwise were baggy in all the wrong places – easy solution? Turn them into the shorts I desperately needed! Ta-Da!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Please comment, I'd love to hear from you!

