Friendship Bracelets Made Simple

I tried to teach my daughter knotting, the customary way to make friendship bracelets from embroidery floss, however it was just a little beyond her. Instead, while I was at work, Meg created her own way to making bracelets, out of yarn and very loose knots, the first one turned out great, so she made more for “my fourteen friends”, she took them with her on the last day of school and presumably gave them away to her favorite people. I was fascinated watching her craft like it was all old hat, and asked her if she would do a video for me, she agreed on this lazy Sunday afternoon, and surprised me with her proficiency and experienced air, although my favorite part is when she’s having a little trouble with her end knot and says “I’m just seven, okay!?”. I’m so proud of my little crafter! And I hope the video brings you a smile like it does for me…

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Bennett

     /  June 25, 2013

    Great job. Love ya from Uncle Bennett.

    Reply

Please comment, I'd love to hear from you!

