The Fairy Princess Explorer

I saw a free crochet pattern for a crown (found here: Kid’s Crown Pattern), so I took some purple and pink yarn with me on the train, and followed the toddler size pattern, with a slightly larger hook, to make crowns for my girls.

The Pink Crown I Made for Meg

My 7-year-old liked it, but doesn’t play with it nearly as much as Kay. The newly crowned five year old, wearing her purple cat shirt, donned her purple crown, shrugged into her purple wings, draped on her purple necklace, then grabbed goggles AND a magnifying glass to do some exploring. My hubby almost got a candid pic of her closely examining every toy in the playroom, but she looked up at the last moment…

Kay, My Little Fairy Princess Explorer

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Please comment, I'd love to hear from you!

