Carob, Hello Again!

Chocolate is an addictive substance that we are working on removing from our life. Carob, which comes from a fruit, has nicely stepped in to fill the gap. I grew up with this yummy flavor, because in my family we substituted carob powder in most recipes that called for cocoa powder, including brownies! So when looking into eating more raw foods I heard carob and thought ‘Yum! I remember you!’ Carob chips are super yummy in trail mix too!

So this weekend, we made an Amazing carob shake, and I was going to take a picture, however it was soooooo tasty that it didn’t last long enough. The funny thing is we loved it so much we immediately made a second batch and I failed to take a picture again, it was just that yummy!!

Banana Blueberry Carob Shake
3 ripe bananas (must be spotty)
1 cup of frozen blueberries
1 cup of vanilla almond milk
1 TBLS carob powder
Blend and enjoy! It was fantastic!!

I got this carob, in photo, from whole foods. This brand is not raw powder, however raw powder is available if you have the money to order it online :)

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. OMG. I used to love those carob rice cakes the health food stores used to sell. But they don’t sell them anymore around here. Caracoa rice cakes is what they were called, I think.

    Reply
  2. woodlandrealm10

     /  June 13, 2013

    OH Yum! That sounds tasty!! I’ll have to track those down! :)

    Reply

Please comment, I'd love to hear from you!

